Orange is the New Black's final season to premiere in July

We return to Litchfield one last time.

Netflix has confirmed a premiere date for the final series of its critically-acclaimed prison dramedy Orange is the New Black.

Fans will be able to stream all 13 episodes of season 7 from Friday 26th July. 

A handful of first-look photos and a short teaser video featuring several key cast members singing the show’s theme tune, Regina Spektor’s You’ve Got Time, was also released alongside the announcement. 

According to the official plot summary, this series will see “Piper (Taylor Schilling) struggle on the outside (following her surprise early release at the end of last season) while life in Litchfield Max, as corrupt and unjust as ever, goes on without her.”

Laura Prepon, Uzo Aduba, Danielle Brooks, Laura Gomez, Adrienne C. Moore, Natasha Lyonne and Dascha Polanco are also all set to reprise their roles. 

After creator Jenji Kohan confirmed that this seventh season was to be the show’s last back in October 2018, the chairman of producer Lionsgate Kevin Beggs stated the two were in discussions about developing a potential sequel. 

Nothing further has been confirmed however.

You can stream the first five seasons of Orange is the New Black on Netflix now.

Source: TV Line 

Need help to find the best deal?

Get in touch with our expert team.

020 4525 0221

Our trusted providers

  • Sky logo
  • BT logo
  • Virgin Media logo
  • TalkTalk logo
  • Now logo
  • YouView logo

Need help? Get in touch

Call us: 020 4525 0221

Send us a message

Don't miss our latest deals

Sign up to receive unmissable offers and the latest news on TV, broadband, energy, phones and more.

Information regarding how we process your data can be found in our Privacy Policy.
× Need help choosing a great deal?
Call us on 020 4525 0221